How to Break the Habit of Procrastination.

Someone Somewhere

Procrastination makes easy things hard, hard things harder.” ~ Mason Cooley

I used to be the procrastination queen.

I’ve waited until the last minute to book trips (painfully increasing my travel costs); took too long to get my yearly car inspection (resulting in a ticket); and cut my work license renewal way too close (causing more stress then I care to remember). And please, don’t even get me started on filing my marriage license…

After many such experiences, I decided to break the habit of procrastination. I realized I had to clarify my plans, thus defining what was important to me. I had to commit to myself to stay more focused when working on my to-do list. Most importantly, I had to learn to prioritize.

We’re all busy. We have lots of people who want our time and attention, and we have lots of interests we’d like to…

View original post 581 more words

Leave a Reply

